Aviation for Women

MAR-APR 2018

Aviation for Women is the flagship member publication of Women in Aviation International. Articles feature women who have made aviation history, professional development ideas, and current-topic articles.

Issue link: https://afwdigital.epubxp.com/i/943881

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 57 of 84

M A R C H 2 2 - 2 4 , 2 0 1 8 The 29th Annual International Women in Aviation Conference 55 K-State University Polytechnic Salina, K ANSAS Collegiate Chapter CrisƟna Duron crisƟduron@ksu.edu Bluegrass * Louisville, KENTUCK Y Amanda Weber dweber57@gmail.com EKU Flying Colonels * Richmond, KENTUCK Y Vanessa Sekic vanessahs7@hotmail.com Louisiana Tech University Ruston, LOUISIANA Collegiate Chapter Megan Milan meganmilan124@gmail.com AOPA Frederick, MARYL AND Elizabeth Hoover ehoover@avemco.com AtlanƟc Aviators New Bedford, MASSACHUSET TS Tammie Irwin atlanƟcaviators@yahoo.com Detroit * Detroit, MICHIGAN Sherry Wells sherwells@tm.net Great Lakes Grand Rapids, MICHIGAN Helen Hagg waigrandrapids@gmail.com Western Michigan University Kalamazoo, MICHIGAN Collegiate Chapter Shelby Satkowiak shelby.j.satkowiak@ wmich.edu Yankee Ladies YpsilanƟ, MICHIGAN Rachel Lindvig rachellindvig@gmail.com MSU Northern Lights Mankato, MINNESOTA Collegiate Chapter Allie Rachko alexandrajrachko@ gmail.com Stars of the North Minneapolis, MINNESOTA Dawne BarreƩ starsoŌhenorthwai@ gmail.com Parks College of Saint Louis University Saint Louis, MISSOURI Mary Lisante lisantemb@slu.edu Saint Louis Women With Wings Saint Louis, MISSOURI Laura Holland Obrien wai.stlouis@gmail.com Show Me Skies (University of Central Missouri) Warrensburg, MISSOURI Collegiate Chapter Zoe Gnaedinger zxg58460@ucmo.com UNO "Maverick" Omaha, NEBR ASK A Collegiate Chapter Michaela Lucas mlucas@unomaha.edu Las Vegas * Las Vegas, NEVADA Caroline Brozovich caroline.brozovich@gmail.com Garden State Angels Jackson, NEW JERSEY Melissa Lekas melissaocean@comcast.net Dowling College Oakdale, NEW YORK Collegiate Chapter Gwendolyn Herman gwendolynherman@ gmail.com New York City New York, NEW YORK Alice Chan alice.chan@changrant.com Republic Chapter Farmingdale, NEW YORK Kelly Fisher republicchapter.wai@ gmail.com Soaring Capital Eagles Horseheads, NEW YORK Lisa Sansouci ljs4@cornell.edu Vaughn College Flushing, New York Collegiate Chapter Nada Messim nada.neddim913@gmail.com York College/CUNY Queens, NEW YORK Collegiate Chapter Chriss Hsu chsu@york.cuny.edu First in Flight Greensboro, NORTH CAROLINA Valerie BarreƩ valeriebarreƩ70@yahoo.com North Eastern North Carolina * Elizabeth City, NORTH CAROLINA Collegiate Chapter Amy White acwhite585@ students.ecsu.edu UND Grand Forks, NORTH DAKOTA Collegiate ChapterS Alison Hunt alison.hunt@und.edu Cleveland Cleveland, OHIO Leah Hetzel wai.cleveland@gmail.com KSU Flying Black Squirrels Kent, OHIO Collegiate Chapter Brian Neff bnef2@kent.edu Ohio University Athens, OHIO Collegiate Chapter Theresa Meyer meyert@ohio.edu Spirit of Columbus Columbus, OHIO Wendy Hollinger wendy@phoenixgraphix.us The Ohio State University * Columbus, OHIO Collegiate Chapter Yasmine Abu Arab yasabu@yahoo.com The Wright CincinnaƟ, OHIO Becky Adams wright@waichapters.org Sooner * (University of OK) Oklahoma City, OKL AHOMA Collegiate Chapter Monica Emamian monicae@ou.edu Southeastern Aviators Durant, OKL AHOMA Collegiate Chapter Talon Wilkerson tkw75476@yahoo.com Rose City Portland, OREGON Cary Freeman wairosecity@gmail.com WillameƩe Valley Wings Aurora, OREGON Erin Bosnjak wingz4359y@hotmail.com Philly Flyers * Philadelphia, PENNSYLVANIA Peggy Castaneda peggy.chan@boeing.com Puerto Rico Puerto Rico, PUERTO RICO Victoria Thorpe womeninaviaƟonpr@ gmail.com PalmeƩo Pride Charleston, SOUTH CAROLINA Cindy Norton cynthia.m.norton@ boeing.com Great Planes * Sioux Falls, SOUTH DAKOTA Erica Grossbach ericamgrossbach@gmail.com Air Raiders Murfreesboro, TENNESSEE Collegiate Chapter Eva Jeter eej2p@mtmail.mtsu.edu Memphis Belles Memphis, TENNESSEE Vondra Myers bellesofficers@ memphisbelles.org Music City Chapter Nashville, TENNESSEE Deborah Baugh deborahbaugh@comcast.net Alamo City San Antonio, TEX AS Melinda Vasquez sanantonio@waichapters.org Houston Houston, TEX AS Jessica Garcia jgarrciaaviaƟon@yahoo.com North Texas Dallas, TEX AS Molly MarƟn waintx@gmail.com Rio Grande Valley McAllen, TEX AS Ana Ayala anarayala@gmail.com TSU "Maroon Tails" * Houston, TEX AS Collegiate Chapter Stephanie Fagan stephanie198907@yahoo.com Great Salt Lake (Westminster College) Salt Lake City, UTAH Collegiate Chapter Gail Avendano gavendano@ westminstercollege.edu Utah Valley University Orem, UTAH Collegiate Chapter Erin Davis erin.michelle.davis.ed@ gmail.com Utah State University * Logan, UTAH Collegiate Chapter Andreas Wesemann andreas.wesemann@usu.edu Southern Utah University * Cedar City, UTAH Collegiate Chapter Lonia McDonald loniamcdonald@suu.edu Capital Region Arlington, VIRGINIA Maria Killian waidcpresident@gmail.com Liberty University Lynchburg, VIRGINIA Collegiate Chapter Meredith Boardman mkboardman@liberty.edu Cascade PNW Aviatrices * Burlington, WASHINGTON Danielle Cocherl drcocherl@gmail.com Central Washington University Ellensburg, WASHINGTON Collegiate Chapter Annie Slippy annie.slippy@gmail.com Washington State SeaƩle, WASHINGTON Rebecca Burghy washingtonwai.10@ gmail.com Oshkosh Oshkosh, WISCONSIN Trish Steineke patricia.deimer@gmail.com Zambia Zambia * Z AMBIA Yichidi Ndhlovu yichidindhlovu@yahoo.com WAI Chapters Around the World MARCH 22-24 2018 Reno WAI 2018 F R I D A Y , M A R C H 2 3 How to Start a Chapter Convention Room D7 10:45-11:45am Are you interested in finding out how to start a WAI chapter in your area? Join this detailed ses- sion to learn the steps involved. T H U R S D A Y , F R I D A Y , & S A T U R D A Y Fast 40s 40-minute sessions at the WAI membership booth focused on various chapter interest subjects Exhibit Hall, Booth 301 Topics will include: GIAD Lessons Learned, Fun and Successful Chapter Fundraisers, Engaging Chapter AcƟviƟes, How and Why to Use the Chapter ConƟnuity Tool, Growing Chapter Membership, Chapter Social Media Tools, and more. See The Daily for schedule updates. T H U R S D A Y , F R I D A Y , & S A T U R D A Y Chapter Showcases Exhibit Hall, Booth 301 Meet chapter members from around the world during one-hour increments and learn about their chapter acƟviƟes, members, fundraising efforts, and more. NEW for 2018!

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Aviation for Women - MAR-APR 2018